Counseling

LAKE NORMAN HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT SERVICES & COUNSELING CENTER
 
    GENERAL INFO:
          To access the Official LNHS Guidance Website, please click here


          Address: 186 Doolie Road
                          Mooresville, NC 28117
          Phone #: (704) 799-8555  
          Fax #: (704) 799-1512 
          CEEB Code:  342691
          Twitter: @LNHSguidance
  
    COUNSELING CENTER STAFF:

          Mrs. Karen Lehew
               Role: Counselor for students with last names A-Co
               Responsibilities: AP Testing and Financial Aid
               Phone #: (704) 799.8555  ext 1257
               Email: karen_lehew@iss.k12.nc.us
 
          Mrs. Aimee Field 
               Role: Counselor for students with last names Cr-Ha
               Responsibilities: 
               Phone: (704) 799.8555  ext 1246
               Email: aimee_field@iss.k12.nc.us

          Mrs. Karen Suarez
               Role: Counselor for students with last names He-Mc
               Responsibilities: Crosby Scholars, Governor's School, Summer School, Mitchell Coordinator
               Phone #: (704) 799-8555  ext 1250
               Email: karen_suarez@iss.k12.nc.us    
        

        Mrs. Laura Smith
               Role: Counselor for students with last names Me-Se
               Responsibilities: Scholarships, NCAA, ACT
               Phone #: (704) 799-8555  ext 1251
               Email: laura_smith@iss.k12.nc.us
 
         Mrs. Ashlyn Knosby
               Role: Counselor for students with last names Sh-Z
               Responsibilities: AIG, School Tours
               Phone: (704) 799-8555  ext 1247
               Email: ashlyn_knosby@iss.k12.nc.us
               Website: https://lnhsknosby.weebly.com/
 
         Mrs. Emily Murphy and Hulk
               Role: Social Worker
               Responsibilities: School Assistance Program (SAP)
               Phone: (704) 799-8555  ext 1252
               Email: emily_murphy@iss.k12.nc.us      

         Mrs. Kim McMahan
               Role: Counseling Center Secretary
               Responsibilities: Counseling Management, Graduation
               Phone: (704) 799-8555  ext 1245
               Email: kim_mcmahan@iss.k12.nc.us