Administration

Admin team

Administrative Leadership Team

Principal -  Bill Shapcott - 1205   ---   bill_shapcott@iss.k12.nc.us
Assistant Principal (Grade 9) - Eric Babbitt - 1212  ---   ebabbitt@iss.k12.nc.us
Assistant Principal (Grade 10)    - David Guy - 1503  ---   david_guy@iss.k12.nc.us
Assistant Principal (Grade 11) - Yolanda Lindsay - 1211  ---   yolanda_lindsay@iss.k12.nc.us
Assistant Principal (Grade 12) - Jill Parker - 1437  ---   jill_parker@iss.k12.nc.us
Athletic Director - Jay Keener - 1273  ---   jkeener@iss.k12.nc.us
CTE Coordinator - Cheryl Seeley - 1256  ---   cheryl_seeley@iss.k12.nc.us
Media Tech Coordinator - Bethany Smith - 1335  ---   bethany_smith@iss.k12.nc.us
SRO - Robert Mountain  ---   robert_mountain@iss.k12.nc.us
SRO - Brian Whitlow  ---   brian_whitlow@iss.k12.nc.us

Front Office Staff:   
Receptionist - Carla Wimpy - 1201  ---   carla_wimpy@iss.k12.nc.us
Receptionist - Melissa Wright - 1203  ---   mwright@iss.k12.nc.us
BookKeeper - Susan Janos - 1204  ---   susan_janos@iss.k12.nc.us
Attendance - Wendy Flors - 1210  ---   wendy_flors@iss.k12.nc.us
Data Manager - Joyce Brinkley - 1436  ---   jbrink@iss.k12.nc.us

Administrator Areas of Responsibilities:

Principal:

  • SIP/SIT
  • Athletic Duty Schedule
  • SMART Lunch
  • Budget
  • Master Schedule
  • Student Council
  • Department Chairs
  • OSPs
  • Chinese Exchange
  • Staff Handbook
  • Departments:
    • Math
    • Media
    • OSP 

  12th Grade Assistant Principal:

  • 12th Grade Students
  • Transportation
  • AIG
  • SIP/SIT
  • Fundraisers
  • Technology Fee Reconciliation
  • Duty Schedule
  • Departments:
    • Arts
    • Social Studies

 11th Grade Assistant Principal:

  • 11th Grade Students
  • MTSS
  • Local testing (State Testing Back up)
  • PSAT/PACT
  • Facilities (non-athletic)
  • SIP/SIT
  • Student Handbook
  • Transitions
  • Departments:
    • ELA
    • World Languages

  10th Grade Assistant Principal:

  • 10th Grade Students
  • AP Testing
  • Fees
  • CCP
  • SIP/SIT
  • Parking
  • Attendance
  • Textbooks
  • Departments:
    • CTE
    • Guidance
    • Health/PE

  9th Grade Assistant Principal:

  • 9th Grade Students
  • State Testing
  • SIP/SIT
  • Credit Recovery
  • Field Trips
  • Custodians
  • Differentiated Diploma
  • Chinese Exchange
  • Classified Employees
  • Departments:
    • EC
    • Science

  Media Technology Coordinator: Bethany Smith      

  • Laptop Deployment & Collection
  • FERPA Forms
  • Website Management & Design
  • Social Media Communication 
  • AUP Forms
  • Technology Support
  • Media Center Collection 

  Career Development Coordinator: Cheryl Seeley                     

  • CTE testing
  • Career Development
  • CCP / CTE Pathways & Instructional support
  • ACT WorkKeys
  • Internships
  • Apprenticeship 2000
  • Career Fair
  • LNHS contact for classes at CATS
  • SIP/SIT
  • CTE Endorsements
  • LNHS liaison for classes at CATS  

  Athletic Director: Jay Keener

  • Athletic Facilities
  • Athletic Transportation
  • Athletic Budgets

 

  Content Coaches:

  • Science Coach -- Graham Lynch
  • English Coach -- Stephanie Harris
  • Math Coach -- Krystle Smith